Members of Preschool Outcomes Measure Expert Advisory Group meet with Minister Aly in Canberra for first time

This content was published on Wednesday 14 December 2022. There may be more recent updates available.

Preschool Outcomes Measure Expert Advisory Group (EAG) members have met with the Minister for Early Childhood Education, the Hon Dr Anne Aly MP.

They met to provide advice on the development of a preschool outcomes measure, which is a key aim under the Preschool Reform Agreement.

EAG members met with Dr Aly on 23 November at Australian Parliament House, where they discussed progress and next steps.

When implemented from 2025, the preschool outcomes measure will play an important role in better understanding the impact of preschool.


Photograph of Minister for Early Childhood Education Dr Anne Aly with seven members of advisory group at Australian Parliament House in Canberra.

Pictured at the meeting are, in the back row, from left, Professor Sally Brinkman, Dr Dan Cloney, Professor Manjula Waniganayake and Professor Leslie Loble, and in the front row, from left, Dr Sue Mentha, the Hon Dr Anne Aly, Dr Sandra Cheeseman and Dr Stacey Fox.