Our Executive

The executive for the Department of Education.


Dr Michele Bruniges AM

Deputy Secretaries

Brenton Philp, Deputy Secretary Early Childhood and Youth Group
Dr Ros Baxter PSM, Deputy Secretary Schools and Youth Group
Tony Cook PSM, Deputy Secretary Higher Education, Research and International Group
Marcus Markovic, Deputy Secretary and Chief Operating Officer for the Corporate and Enabling Services Group