Equity in Higher Education Panel

The Equity in Higher Education Panel (EHEP) is a high level strategic advisory body with a focus on student equity in higher education.

On this page:

The EHEP provides advice and makes recommendations to the Department of Education on strategic issues relating to improving student equity in higher education.

The full membership of the Panel is as follows:

  • Mr Ben Rimmer, Chair (ex officio), Deputy Secretary - Higher Education, Research and International Group, Department of Education
  • Dr Leanne Holt, Chair - National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Higher Education Consortium, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Strategy), Macquarie University
  • Professor Denise Kirkpatrick, President, Nan Tien Institute
  • Professor Nick Klomp, Vice-Chancellor and President, CQUniversity Australia
  • Professor Adam Shoemaker, Vice-Chancellor and President, Victoria University 
  • Dr Guinever Threlkeld, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Regional), La Trobe University
  • Professor Denise Wood AM, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Students), University of the Sunshine Coast
  • Professor Alex Zelinsky AO, Vice-Chancellor and President, University of Newcastle
  • Ms Andy Johnston (ex officio), Branch Manager – Early Years and Education Branch, Social Policy and Programs Group, National Indigenous Australians Agency
  • Professor Harlene Hayne, Vice-Chancellor, Curtin University
  • Professor Attila Brungs, Vice-Chancellor and President, University of New South Wales
  • Director - National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education, Curtin University
  • Ms Rebecca Granlund, Executive Officer (ex officio), Department of Education