Equity Research and Innovation Panel

Tuesday 20 March 2018


The department has established the Equity Research and Innovation Panel, an initiative funded through the 2017 National Priorities Pool component of the Higher Education Participation and Partnerships Program (HEPPP).

The Panel will provide strategic advice to the department on Australian Government-funded research and trials on student equity in higher education conducted under the National Priorities Pool component of the HEPPP. The full membership of the Panel is as follows:

  • Mr Robert Latta, Chair (ex officio), Department of Education and Training
  • Mr Patrick Burford (ex officio), Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Ms Amanda Franzi, Department of Education and Training
  • Ms Gabrielle O’Brien, Griffith University
  • Professor Penny Jane Burke, University of Newcastle
  • Dr Daniel Edwards, Australian Council for Educational Research
  • Ms Anne Hampshire, The Smith Family
  • Dr Leanne Holt, Macquarie University
  • Ms Mary Kelly, Queensland University of Technology
  • Professor Sue Kilpatrick, University of Tasmania
  • Dr Wojtek Tomaszewski, University of Queensland
  • Professor Sue Trinidad, Curtin University
  • Professor Denise Wood, Central Queensland University