Institutional Contact Officers

A detailed list of Institutional Contact Officers for the Australian Awards for University Teaching, Grants and Fellowships

Institution

Location

ICO

Contact details

Australian Catholic University

North Sydney

Mrs Mary Evripidou, Manager, Learning and Teaching Centre

(02) 9739 2142
mary.evripidou@acu.edu.au

Australian Catholic University

North Sydney

Associate Professor Janne Malfroy

janne.malfroy@acu.edu.au

Avondale College (NSW)

Cooranbong

Dr Jane Fernandez - Vice-President (Learning & Teaching)

(02) 4980 2295
jane.fernandez@avondale.edu.au

Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education

Batchelor

Dr Jurg Bronnimann

(08) 8939 7328
jurg.bronnimann@batchelor.edu.au

Bond University

Robina

Dr Sarah Long, Director (Acting), Office of Learning & Teaching, Bond University

slong@bond.edu.au
(07) 5595 3078

Charles Darwin University

Casuarina

Awards and Fellowships - Associate Professor Deborah West - Director, Office for Learning and Teaching

(08) 8946 6821
deborah.west@cdu.edu.au

Charles Darwin University

Casuarina

Grants - Sharon McGregor - Manager, Research Grants and Business Development

(08) 8946 7366
sharon.mcgregor@cdu.edu.au

Christian Heritage College

Carindale

Dr Rod St Hill - Academic Director

(07) 3347 7900
rsthill@chc.edu.au

Charles Sturt University

Wagga Wagga

Associate Professor Kogi Naidoo - Director Learning Academy

knaidoo@csu.edu.au

 

Charles Sturt University

Bathurst

Ms Tania Cowgill - Administrative Officer Awards and Grants

 (02) 6338 4077
tcowgill@csu.edu.au

CQUniversity Australia

Rockhampton

Professor Josua Pienaar - Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching)

(07) 9324 5053
j.pienaar@cqu.edu.au

Curtin University of Technology

Perth

Professor Jill Downie - Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic)

(08) 9266 1950
J.Downie@curtin.edu.au

Curtin University of Technology

Perth

Professor Julianne Reid- Associate Deputy Vice Chancellor, Learning and Teaching

(08) 9266 4296
julianne.reid@curtin.edu.au

Deakin University

Geelong

Professor Liz Johnson - Pro Vice-Chancellor (Teaching and Learning), Deakin Learning Futures

(03) 9246 8303
liz.johnson@deakin.edu.au
learningresearch@deakin.edu.au

East College Australia

Mulgrave

David Morgan, Dean of Quality and Student Administration

(03) 9790 9200
dmorgan@tabor.vic.edu.au

Edith Cowan University

Joondalup

Ms Carol Beetles - GRANTS

(08) 6304 5400
c.beetles@ecu.edu.au

Edith Cowan University

Joondalup

Ms Cathy Moore - AWARDS

(08) 6304 2430
c.moore@ecu.edu.au

Federation University Australia

Mt Helen

Associate Professor Nina Fotinatos - Director, Centre for Learning Innovation and Professional Practice (CLIPP)

(03) 5327 9145
n.fotinatos@federation.edu.au

Flinders University

Adelaide

Ms Anna Smith - Project Officer, Teaching Awards and Grants

(08) 8201 5552
anna.smith@flinders.edu.au

Griffith University

Gold Coast

Ms Leigh Sawyer - Grants and Awards Officer

(07) 5552 7046
olt@griffith.edu.au

Holmesglen Institute

Holmesglen

Maxine Courtier - Dean Higher Education and Strategic Partnerships

maxine.courtier@holmesglen.edu.au

James Cook University

Townsville

Associate Professor Maree Dinan-Thompson, Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student

(07) 4232 1321
deanltse@jcu.edu.au

La Trobe University

Melbourne

Ms Alison Gilmore - Executive Officer La Trobe Learning and Teaching

(03) 9479 6665
a.gilmore@latrobe.edu.au

Macquarie University

North Ryde

Ms Kris Harrison

(02) 9850 6038
kris.harrison@mq.edu.au
pvclt@mq.edu.au

Monash University

Caulfield East

Leanne McCann - Manager, Monash Education Academy

(03) 9903 4945
leanne.mccann@monash.edu

Murdoch University

Murdoch

Ms Denyse MacNish  - Academic Development Coordinator (Learning and Teaching)

(08) 9360 7315
d.macnish@murdoch.edu.au

Melbourne Polytechnic

Preston

Ms Frances Coppolillo - Head of Teaching and Learning

 

Queensland University of Technology

Gardens Point

Ms Georgia Smeal - Manager Awards and Grants Service

(07) 3138 9858
 g.smeal@qut.edu.au

 

RMIT University

Melbourne

Dr Juliana Ryan - RMIT Learning and Teaching Academy, Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

(03) 9925 3645
juliana.ryan@rmit.edu.au

Southern Cross University

Lismore

Cathryn McCormack - Division of Teaching and Learning

(02) 6620 3886
cathryn.mccormack@scu.edu.au

Swinburne University of Technology

Hawthorn

Ms Linden Clarke, Project Coordinator, Learning Transformations Unit

(03) 9214 5240
lindenclarke@swin.edu.au

Tabor College Australia

Adelaide

Rev Dr Stephen Spence, Deputy Principal (Academic)

(08) 8373 8777
sspence@adelaide.tabor.edu.au

The Australian National University

Canberra

Mr Glen O'Grady (SFHEA), Director, Centre for Higher Education, Learning and Teaching (CHELT)

(02) 6125 1244
glen.ogrady@anu.edu.au

The Australian National University

Canberra

Mrs Lyn Stevens - Promoting Excellence Senior Administrator

(02) 6125 9486
promotingexcellence@anu.edu.au

The University of Adelaide

Adelaide

Dr Ashleigh Ward - Teaching Awards and Grants Officer

(08) 8313 4862 ashleigh.ward@adelaide.edu.au

The University of Melbourne

Melbourne

Sylvia Schaffarczyk - Professional Development Manager

(03) 8344 8664
 sylvias@unimelb.edu.au

The University of Melbourne

 

Melbourne

Erin Turner - Professional Development Officer

(03) 8344 2591
erin.turner@unimelb.edu.au

 

The University of New South Wales

Sydney

Katja Benninghaus - Administration Officer, Learning and Teaching Unit

(02) 9385 8264
LandTgrants@unsw.edu.au

The University of Newcastle

Callaghan

Rebecca Reynolds - Executive Officer, Centre for Teaching and Learning

(02) 4921 7263
ctl-grants-awards@newcastle.edu.au

The University of Notre Dame Australia

Fremantle Campus

Professor Carole Steketee - Director Learning and Teaching

(08) 9433-0233
carole.steketee@nd.edu.au 

The University of Notre Dame Australia

Fremantle Campus

Dr Ainslie Robinson - Academic Developer

(08) 9433-0928
ainslie.robinson@nd.edu.au

The University of Queensland

Brisbane

Dr Deanne Gannaway, Lecturer in Higher Education, Institute for Teaching and Learning Innovation, UQ.

(07) 3365 2890
teaching.awards@uq.edu.au
d.gannaway@uq.edu.au

The University of Sydney

Sydney

Karen Allan - Executive Officer, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) (Grants)

(02) 9351 5200
dvc.education@sydney.edu.au

The University of Western Australia

Crawley

Professor Gilly Salmon - Pro Vice-Chancellor, Education Innovation, Centre for Education Futures

(08) 6488 7597
 gilly.salmon@uwa.edu.au

The University of Western Australia

Crawley

Shirlene Allen - Executive Officer, Centre for Education Futures

futuresobservatory@uwa.edu.au

University of Canberra

Bruce

Mr Tim Grace -Teaching and Learning Centre

(02) 6201 2403
tim.grace@canberra.edu.au

University of Divinity

Kew

Revd Dr John Capper - Director of Learning and Teaching

(03) 9853 3177
jcapper@divinity.edu.au

 

University of New England

Armidale

Ms Alicia Zikan - Program Manager (Awards)

(02) 6773 5190
azikan@une.edu.au

University of New England

Armidale

Dr Kath Dougall - Senior Research Development& Integrity Officer (Grants)

(02) 6773 3262
kjacques@une.edu.au

University of South Australia

Adelaide

Dr Gavin Sanderson - Senior Lecturer, Academic Development

gavin.sanderson@unisa.edu.au

University of Southern Queensland

Toowoomba

Mrs Janice Kann - Coordinator Awards and Grants, Educational Excellence and Innovation, Office for the Advancement of Learning and Teaching

(07) 4631 2278
janice.kann@usq.edu.au

University of Southern Queensland

Toowoomba

Professor Shelley Kinash - Director, Office for the Advancement of Learning and Teaching  (07) 4631 1608
shelley.kinash@usq.edu.au

University of Tasmania

Hobart

Ms Tamzen Jeanneret - Executive Administration Officer, Tasmanian Institute of Learning and Teaching

(03) 6226 7251
awards.grants@utas.edu.au

University of Technology, Sydney

Broadway

Ms Katrina Waite - Lecturer, Institute for Interactive Media and Learning

(02) 9514 2480

Katrina.Waite@uts.edu.au

University of the Sunshine Coast

Maroochydore DC

Ms Dionne Amato Ali - Senior Grants and Awards Officer, Office of Learning and Teaching

(07) 5459 4805
GrantsAwards@usc.edu.au

 

University of Wollongong

Wollongong

Ms Brondalie Martin - Grants & Awards Officer

(02) 4221 5012
grants-awards@uow.edu.au

Victoria University

Footscray

Ms Marianne Samulis - Senior Officer Grants and Awards

(03) 9919 5937
grantsandawards@vu.edu.au

Western Sydney University

Penrith South DC

Ms Sharon Short

(02) 4620 3348 S.Short@westernsydney.edu.au