Admissions Transparency Submissions received by the Higher Education Standards Panel

In April 2016, the Higher Education Standards Panel released a consultation paper on improving the transparency of higher education admissions.

On this page:

The Panel received 82 written submissions in response to the consultation paper. Submissions received by the Panel as of June 2016 are provided below:

These submissions are available for viewing in both docx file and pdf file.

  1. Dr Dale Murphy
  2. Mr Justin Garrick
  3. Ms Catherine Macaulay
  4. Australian Institute of Professional Education
  5. R. Bradley
  6. Erin Shale
  7. Jacky Burton
  8. Christina Scaife
  9. Australian Council for Private Education and Training (ACPET)
  10. Federal Council of the Isolated Children's Parents' Association of Australia (ICPA Australia)
  11. University of Western Australia (UWA)
  12. National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education
  13. National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education Pathways to Higher Education
  14. Group of Eight
  15. Deakin University
  16. Gale, Wilson and Wilson
  17. University of Sydney
  18. Box Hill Institute
  19. University of Notre Dame (UNDA)
  20. Murdoch University
  21. Queensland University of Technology
  22. Queensland Catholic Education Commission
  23. Victoria University
  24. Australasian Council of Deans of Arts Social Sciences and Humanities
  25. Australian Catholic University (ACU)
  26. Macquarie University
  27. Australian Secondary Principals Association
  28. Western Australia School Curriculum and Standards Authority
  29. Kay de Jong
  30. University of Tasmania
  31. Australian Council for Educational Research
  32. Regional Universities Network (RUN)
  33. Torrens University Australia
  34. Monash University
  35. University of Newcastle
  36. University of Technology Sydney
  37. Catholic Education South Australia
  38. Bond University
  39. Tertiary Institutions Service Centre Western Australia (TISC)
  40. Swinburne University of Technology
  41. Australian Careers Business College
  42. University of Queensland
  43. University of Wollongong
  44. Ms Debbie Taffel
  45. Australiasian Conference of Tertiary Admission Centres (ACTAC)
  46. University of New South Wales
  47. University of the Sunshine Coast
  48. Universities Admissions Centre
  49. Australian Centre for Career Education
  50. Global Study Partners Australia
  51. University of Adelaide
  52. Navitas
  53. Victoria Institute for Education Diversity and Lifelong Learning
  54. Australian Student Veterans Association
  55. Charles Sturt University
  56. South Australia Tertiary Admissions Centre
  57. University of Southern Queensland
  58. Victorian Tertiary Admissions Centre (VTAC)
  59. Canberra Girls Grammar School
  60. Innovative Research Universities (IRU)
  61. Queensland Tertiary Admissions Centre (QTAC)
  62. James Cook University
  63. Australian National University
  64. Universities Australia
  65. Julie Withers
  66. University of Melbourne
  67. Australian Technology Network (ATN)
  68. Council of Private Higher Education
  69. Suzanne Ingram
  70. Career Industry Council Australia
  71. La Trobe University
  72. Australian Education Union (AEU)
  73. Griffith University
  74. Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)
  75. CPA Australia
  76. National Tertiary Education Union (NTEU)
  77. Dr Andrew Harvey, Mr Matt Brett
  78. Universities Australia (UA)
  79. Flinders University
  80. Mark T Jones
  81. TAFE Directors Australia (TDA)
  82. NSW Department of Education