

# Council for International Education

**Working Groups** 

## Membership of the Working Groups of the Council for International Education

### **Student Service Delivery Working Group**

David Riordan (Chair) - Director, City Operations, City of Sydney

Rebecca Bendall - Partnerships Manager, Urbanest Student Accommodation

Alex Chevrolle – Executive Director, University Partnership, Study Group

**David Cousins –** Deputy Chair, Migrant Worker Taskforce

The Hon Phil Honeywood - Chief Executive Officer, International Education Association of Australia

Mary Faraone – Chief Executive, Holmesglen Institute

Jane Favaloro - IGLU Melbourne City

Leigh Pointon - College Director & Principal, Griffith College

Bijay Sapkota - National President, Council of International Students Australia

Mary Ann Seow - President, ISANA

Elizabeth Webber - Chief Education Officer, DE International, NSW Department of Education

Dr John Wellard - Policy Director - International, Universities Australia

### **Marketing and Collaboration Working Group**

**Professor Kent Anderson (Chair)** – Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Community & Engagement), University of Western Australia

Karyn Kent (Deputy Chair) – Chief Executive, Study Adelaide

Robert Scanlon (Deputy Chair) - A/g Assistant General Manager, Client Experience

Janelle Chapman – Executive Director, TAFE Queensland International

**Andrew Everett** – Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President Global Strategy and Advancement, Charles Darwin University

Rebecca Hall – Executive Director, International Education and Training, Trade and Investment QLD

Helen Kronberger - Director, Victorian TAFE International

Misha Schubert - Director of Strategic Communications, Universities Australia

Professor Sarah Todd – Vice President (Global), Griffith University

Robynne Walsh - Principal and Director, Phoenix Academy WA

Russell Welch - Director, John Paul International College

### **Latin America Working Group**

Mr Brett Blacker (Chair) - CEO, English Australia

Ms Jen Bahen - Director for International Education, TAFE Directors Australia

Ms Kate Bennett – Co-Founder/Director, SOMOS 21; Member of ALABC

**Dr Anna Ciccarelli** – Former Deputy Vice-Chancellor International, The University of Queensland; Former COALAR Board Member

Mr Peter Gainey - Director, International Services, JMC Academy; ACPET representative

**Ms Guie Hartney** – Associate Director, International Relations, Macquarie University; Macquarie's representative on ALABC

Mr David McLoughlin - Vice President HR, Manufacturing and Supply, Orica; COALAR Board member

Mr Nigel Warren – General Manager Global, CSIRO; COALAR Board member

Mr Alec Webb – Senior Policy Analyst - Research, Australian Technology Network of Universities

### **China Working Group**

Prof Kent Anderson (co-chair) - Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Community & Engagement), UWA

Mr Laurie Pearcey (co-chair) - Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International), UNSW

Mr Iain Watt – Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Technology Sydney

Ms Sunny Yang – Associate Vice-President, Student Recruitment and Admissions, Monash University

Mr Brian Zhang – Manager, Global Engagement, TAFE Queensland

Ms Jo Simpson – Director, English Language Centre, University of Adelaide

Mr Derek Scott – Principal, Haileybury

Mr Robert Wilson - Policy and Research Manager, ACPET

Mr Rhett Miller - Austrade

#### **India-Australia Reference Group**

The Hon Phil Honeywood (co-Chair) - CEO, International Education Association of Australia

Ms Mary Faraone (co-Chair) - CEO, Holmesglen Institute

Prof Craig Jeffrey - Director, Australia India Institute (Aii)

Ms Vicki Thompson - CEO, Group of 8

Mr Stephen Nagle - Director, Holmes Institute

Ms Anne-Marie Lansdown - Deputy CEO, Universities Australia

Mr Bijo Kunnumpurath - CEO, Institute of Health and Nursing Australia, HCI Group

Ms Rebecca Hall – Executive Director, International Education and Training, Trade and Investment QLD

Mr John Molony - Pro Vice-Chancellor International, Deakin University